First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 25th August 2015 at 4.00 pm.

## **No. 2084** — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

#### WRIT OF ELECTION

## BY TONY TAN KENG YAM, PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE

## To: THE RETURNING OFFICER

Whereas section 24(1) of the Parliamentary Elections Act provides that for the purposes of every general election of Members of Parliament, and for the purposes of the election of Members to supply vacancies caused by death, resignation or otherwise, the President shall issue writs under the public seal, addressed to the Returning Officer:

And whereas I think it is expedient that a writ should now be issued for the general election of Members to serve in Parliament:

Now, therefore, I, TONY TAN KENG YAM, the President, do require that, after notice of the time and place or places fixed for the nomination of candidates has been given in accordance with the Parliamentary Elections Act, you do on 1 September 2015 at the respective places specified in the Schedule to this Writ, cause election or elections to be made according to the Act for the election of the Members for the Electoral Divisions specified opposite that place in the Schedule, and that, if necessary, you do cause a poll or polls to be taken on the date required to be notified under section 34(6)(d) or 34A(6)(d), as the case may be, of the Parliamentary Elections Act.

The places of nomination for the respective Electoral Divisions are given in the Schedule to this Writ.

#### THE SCHEDULE

	Places of nomination (Nomination Centres)	Electoral Divisions
1.	Assumption Pathway School School Hall Building Cashew Road Singapore 679697	Bukit Panjang Holland-Bukit Timah
2.	Bendemeer Primary School School Hall Building Bendemeer Road Singapore 339948	Jalan Besar Radin Mas Tanjong Pagar

### THE SCHEDULE — continued

# Places of nomination (Nomination Centres)

- Chua Chu Kang Primary School School Hall Building Choa Chu Kang Avenue 2 Singapore 689905
- Fengshan Primary School School Hall Building Bedok North Road Singapore 469680
- 5. Keming Primary School School Hall Building Bukit Batok East Avenue 6 Singapore 659762
- Kong Hwa School School Hall Building Guillemard Road Singapore 399772
- Poi Ching School School Hall Building Tampines Street 71 Singapore 529067
- 8. Raffles Institution Albert Hong Hall Raffles Institution Lane Singapore 575954
- Yishun Primary School School Hall Building Yishun Ring Road Singapore 768679

#### Electoral Divisions

Chua Chu Kang Hong Kah North Pioneer

East Coast Fengshan Pasir Ris-Punggol Punggol East

Bukit Batok Jurong West Coast Yuhua

MacPherson Marine Parade Mountbatten Potong Pasir

Hougang Tampines

Aljunied Ang Mo Kio Bishan-Toa Payoh Sengkang West

Marsiling-Yew Tee Nee Soon Sembawang

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Singapore on 25 August 2015.

TONY TAN KENG YAM *President.* 

Public Seal

[ELD(E)/2-1; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/1 Vol. 1]